Little Chefs - Junior Chefs 

Cooking Club  By Backhouse

OUR MISSION

THE development of self-confidence through kindness is the greatest value of Cooking Club by Backhouse. We care about children and their well-being, and make  Cooking Club a happy, stress-free place where every child is considered and listened to. We take great care in knowing each child and helping them understand and manage each step of each recipe, allowing them to develop their self-confidence. "LOOK WHAT I MADE! "

  • We encourage children to have the confidence to learn and share.

  • We encourage each child to register, regardless of the learning difficulties they encounter.

  • We believe that cooking is a new treatment for many  problems that children may face; Cooking Club by Backhouse is proud to be able to point out amazing success rates with children suffering from digestive problems and foodphobia, these children develop the love and curiosity necessary to taste all the ingredients.

  • We firmly believe that learning a new language through fun and a challenging activity is the best way to learn.

Despite our avant-garde approach to learning, our little chefs are all capable of understanding simple sentences and instructions, counting, singing and having a simple conversation in one year.

Learning a new language can be a source of anxiety for some children, feeling in failure or loss of confidence by not understanding, but juxtaposed with cooking, watch them say "look what I made!" »Learning English is a source of joy and provides a feeling of self-confidence! I can do it !

 

Cooking is a skill for life, which teaches you not only how to make wonderful pastries, but also the power to take care of others by sharing. Cooking Club is a positive environment in which each person is respected and cared for and where we form a team. Transparent communication with families is essential to the smooth running of the workshops.

 

Goals :

- Believe YES WE CAN * "YES WE CAN"

- The power of sharing and training

- The joy of being part of a team

- Embrace the discovery of new tastes

- Tasting of the difference between sweet, sour…

- Develop the joy of learning

- Develop the standard of being in a bilingual environment

- Help children understand numbers, words and communication

- Encourage children to communicate in English and to progress

- Development of fine and global motor skills

- Develop the learning of English

© 2018 BY BACKHOUSE 

Little Chefs - Junior Chefs - Master Chefs

 By Backhouse

NOTRE MISSION

Le développement de la confiance en soi grâce à la bienveillance est la plus grande valeur de Little Chefs by Backhouse. Nous nous soucions des enfants et de leur bien-être, et faisons en sorte que le Cooking Club soit un endroit heureux et sans stress, où chaque enfant est considéré et écouté. Nous prenons grand soin de connaître chaque enfant et de l'aider à comprendre et à gérer chaque étape de chaque recette, lui permettant ainsi de développer sa confiance en soi. «REGARDE CE QUE J'AI FAIT! »

  • Nous encourageons les enfants à avoir la confiance nécessaire pour s’entraîder et partager.

  • Nous encourageons chaque enfant à s’inscrire, quelles que soient les difficultés d’apprentissage qu’ils rencontrent.

  • Nous pensons que la cuisine est un nouveau traitement pour de nombreux problèmes auxquels les enfants peuvent être confrontés; Little Chefs est fier de pouvoir souligner d'avoir des taux de réussite étonnants auprès d'enfants souffrant de problèmes digestifs et de foodphobia, ces enfants développent l'amour et la curiosité nécessaires pour goûter tous les ingrédients.

  • Nous sommes fermement convaincus qu'apprendre une nouvelle langue par une activité amusante et stimulante est le meilleur moyen d'apprendre.

Malgré notre approche avant-gardiste d’apprentissage, nos petits chefs sont tous capables de comprendre des phrases et instructions simples, de compter, de chanter et d'avoir une conversation simple en un an.

Apprendre une nouvelle langue peut etre source d’angoisse pour certains enfants, se sentant dans l’échec ou baisse de confiance en ne comprenant pas, mais juxtaposé avec la cuisine, regardez les dire « regardes ce que j’ai fait ! » l’apprentissage de l’anglais est alors source de joie et procure un sentiment de confiance en soi ! Je PEUX le faire !

 

La cuisine est une compétence pour la vie, qui vous apprend non seulement à produire de merveilleuses pâtisseries, mais aussi le pouvoir de prendre soin des autres en partageant. Cooking Club est un environnement positif dans lequel chaque personne est respectée et prise en charge et où nous formons une équipe. La communication transparente avec les familles est essentielle au bon déroulement des ateliers.

 

Objectifs :

- Croire YES WE CAN *«OUI NOUS POUVONS»

- Le pouvoir du partage et de l’entraîde

- La joie de faire partie d'une équipe

- Embrasser la découverte de nouveaux goûts

- Dégustation de la différence entre doux, acide…

- Développer la joie d'apprendre

- Développer la norme d'être dans un environnement bilingue

- Aider les enfants à comprendre les chiffres, les mots et la communication

- Inciter les enfants à communiquer en Anglais et à progresser

- Développement de la motricité fine et globale

- Developper l’apprentisssage de l’anglais